Major Project: Solidworks Models

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After finalizing my design for the Aromatherapy Diffuser I decided to create a solidworks model of the final design at first I used the revolve feature in solidworks so I could create a rounded shaped product. However, using the revolve tool made the product look wrong so I switched to creating a basic sketch of product and using the extrude feature to create a 3D model.

aroma inhaler3

After creating the main shape of the product, I decided to create the Aroma Diffusers mouth piece. This was challenging because I find organic shapes difficult to draw on solidworks. Instead of creating a new part I decided to edit the shape of the extrusion and add the mouth piece onto the sketch. After this I repeated the extrusion feature.

aroma inhaler4

After finishing the Aroma Diffuser model I decide to create the digital gratitude journal solidworks model by using the same technique. I drew each part of the Gratitude Journal. Sketching out the basic shapes and extruding to create a 3D model.

aroma inhaler5

After finishing the Digital Gratitude Journal Model, I used the CAD data from the Aroma Diffuser to create 3D printed prototype. The 3D Printed Prototyped helped me realise that I should try to split the Aroma Diffuser model into three separate parts because that was what I originally wanted to do.

In order to draw the new version of the Aroma Diffuser I used the measurements from the 3D Printed Prototype.

aroma inhaler6

This is me testing out different textures and colour combinations on the Aroma Diffuser. I used Rosewood and Pastel Blue.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Different Rendering to show colour and texture combinations

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To create the Breathing Light component, I decided to create a sketch on the surface of the wooden leaf shape. The draw the Leaf Vine pattern, I used a series of straight lines and arcs. Then I used the extrude cut feature to create and engraving – this is where the LED Lighting is housed.

aroma inhaler9

This is a Solidworks 360 view Render of the Breathing Leaf

aroma inhaler10

This is a Solidworkd 360 view Render of the Digital Gratitude Journal

aroma inhaler11

final render1

final render2

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Solidworks GA Drawings

Lavendear GA Drawings

Lavendear Breathing Leaf GA Drawing1

Lavendear Digital Gratitude Journal GA Drawing

 

Leave a comment